Annual Dinner & Presentation Evening 2018

The Club held a very successful Annual Dinner & Presentation Evening at Tavistock Golf Club on Saturday 3rd November. Trophies were awarded by the Club’s Chairman, Mr Mike Felles, to the following.


Timmins Triples League: Winners ‘Dream Team’ – V Stacey, E Piper, T Gobby, R Kelly & H Lovell

Men’s Handicap: Winner G Carter – Runner Up D Blair

Kerswill: Winner H Kelly – Runner Up D Blair

Bryan Parker : Winner H Kelly – Runner Up  J Gilbert

Muzzlewhite: Winner Chris Carter – Runner Up Charles Carter

Men’s Two Wood: Winner M Clark – Runner Up R Gilbert

Men’s Championship: Winner M Clark – Runner Up T Boxall

Men’s Pairs: Winners C Jago & T Boxall – Runners Up M Allen & R Kelly

The Chairman also presented the Bowls Devon Shield for the Unbadged Triples Champions to Mick Clark, Tony Smith & Tony Boxall

Short Mat

Mixed Pairs: Winners V Stacey & L Becker  – Runners Up B Ellicott & M Matthews

Mixed Triples: Winners A Young, B Davis & S Blackburn  – Runners Up B Lamb,  J Vogelaar, M Jones

72s: Winner S Blackburn  – Runner Up L Becker

Bryan Parker: Winner G Blackburn  – Runner Up J Sloane

Ladies Singles: Winner S Blackburn  – Runner Up P Pearson

Men’s Singles: Winner V Stacey  – Runner Up A Gobby

Championship: Winner V Stacey  – Runner Up S Blackburn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.