Annual Tournament 2018

The Club held its Annual Tournament on Sunday 3 June with 18 teams taking part representing Clubs from Devon & Cornwall. The weather was glorious and a great time was had by all who attended.  The eventual winners were from Plymstock Bowling Club (Maureen Hibbitt, Hilary Avent, John McMahon & Peter Hopper) with the runners-up from Bere Alston (Linda Squire, Margaret Gregory, Ken Wood & Colin Squire).  Yelverton Bowling Club came in third place (Andy Lea, Pete Ross, Rosemary Perryman & Shirley Smale) with Dunheved in fourth place (Judith Prynne, Rhona Keighley, Peter Prynne, Brian Keighley).

The winning team from Plymstock Bowling Club

The runners-up from Bere Alston

Third placed team from Yelverton

Fourth placed team from Dunheved

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.